Daniel Carter, Tobias Wilner, Djibril Toure, Federico Ughi :: New York United

5803 Cover.jpg
5803 Cover.jpg

Daniel Carter, Tobias Wilner, Djibril Toure, Federico Ughi :: New York United

from 14.00

Daniel Carter: Alto, Tenor Saxophones, Flute, Trumpet
Tobias Wilner: Electronics, Synth, Beats
Djibril Toure: Bass
Federico Ughi: Drums

Recorded by Tom Tedesco at Tedesco Studio, New Jersey on May 10, 2016
Mixed and produced by Tobias Wilner in Brooklyn, New York
Original recording produced by 577 Records

Cover photo by Federico Ughi
Graphic design by Sergio Vezzali

All music by Daniel Carter, Tobias Wilner, Djibril Toure and Federico Ughi (Five Seven Seven Records Music, ASCAP)

Limited edition of 300 vinyl LPs

577 Records is an independent record label based in Brooklyn, New York operating since 2001
577 Records
Brooklyn, New York
©+℗ 2018 vinyl edition

Add To Cart

Forward Festival & 577 Records www.577records.com are proud to announce a new album:

Daniel Carter, Tobias Wilner, Djibril Toure, Federico Ughi

Legendary downtown music master Daniel Carter meets Tobias Wilner from world-renowned electronic band Blue Foundation. Featuring Wu-Tang Clan bass player Djibril Toure & drum wiz Federico Ughi. As a band, they have played a number of concerts in NYC, including the Forward Festival 2016, and are currently promoting their debut album. This group is the ultimate mix between the classic New York sound of the avant-garde (i.e., John Coltrane & Albert Ayler) combined with electronic manipulation and production.

Although this is the first album they have released as a group, the four musicians have collaborated on different projects for years. To make this recording, they entered the studio without any preconceived plans or written music. They improvised brand new sounds on the spot that were later produced and moulded by Tobias Wilner. The result is four strong and dreamy tracks that showcase the rich sound of the acoustic instruments alongside the power of the electronic beats. This project is being released as a limited edition 12’’ vinyl album plus one bonus track for the digital version.